د. يوسف الإبراهيم

عضو مجلس إدارة المعهد

صاحب المعالي د. يوسف الإبراهيم هو عضو مجلس إدارة معهد دول الخليج العربية في واشنطن، وشغل عدة مناصب وزارية في دول الكويت، منصب وزير المالية ووزير التخطيط ووزير الدولة لشؤون التنمية الإدارية. وقبل ذلك، كان الإبراهيم وزير التربية والتعليم العالي وعميد كلية العلوم الإدارية في جامعة الكويت. وتولى قبلها منصب القنصل الثقافي ومدير القسم الثقافي لسفارة دولة الكويت في واشنطن العاصمة.

الإبراهيم هو رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة إنفست كورب (Investcorp). وكان رئيس مجلس إدارة مؤسسة الخليج للاستثمار وعضوًا في المجلس. فضلًا عن ذلك، شغل منصب نائب رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة المال للاستثمار، وهو عضو مجلس إدارة مؤسسة الكويت للتقدم العلمي، الإبراهيم ايضاً عضو في مجلس أمناء الجامعة العربية المفتوحة ولجنتها التنفيذية ورئيس لجنة التدقيق التابعة لها. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، إن الإبراهيم عضواً في مجلس أمناء معهد الكويت للاختصاصات الطبية وعضو في المجلس الاستشاري لمركز الدراسات العربية المعاصرة في جامعة جورج تاون في الولايات المتحدة.

يشغل الإبراهيم عضوية مجالس إدارات عدة منظمات غير حكومية، مثل منظمة التحالف الأمريكي-الكويتي ومؤسسة إنجاز-الكويت بالاشتراك مع منظمة International Junior Achievement Worldwide. وهو حاليًا المستشار الاقتصادي في الديوان الأميري بصفته وزيرًا، وهو متزوج ولديه ثلاثة أولاد.

يحمل الإبراهيم درجة الدكتوراه في الاقتصاد من جامعة كليرمونت (Claremont Graduate University)، كما ألف عددًا من المنشورات والتقارير وأوراق البحث والكتب.

H.E. Yousef Al-Ebraheem, PhD

H.E. Yousef Al-Ebraheem has served as Kuwait’s minister of finance, minister of planning, and minister of state for administrative development affairs. Prior to that he was the minister of education and higher education. Al-Ebraheem has served as the dean of the school of business at Kuwait University. Prior to that he held the post of cultural counselor/director at the Cultural Division of the Embassy of the State of Kuwait in Washington, DC.

He is the chairman of Investcorp. He was the chairman and member of the board of directors of the Gulf Investment Corporation. In addition he has served as vice chairman of Al Mal Investment Company. Al-Ebraheem is a member of the board of the Kuwait Foundation for the Advancement of Sciences. He is also a member of the board of trustees and the executive committee as well as the chairman of the audit committee of the Arab Open University. He is additionally a member of the board of trustees at the Kuwait Institute for Medical Specialization and a member of the board of advisors of the Center for Contemporary Arab Studies at Georgetown University, USA.

Al-Ebraheem is a member of the board of several nongovernmental organizations such as the American Kuwaiti Alliance and INJAZ–Kuwait in association with the International Junior Achievement Worldwide. Currently, Al-Ebraheem serves as the economic advisor at the Amiri Diwan in the capacity of a minister. He is married and has three children.

Al-Ebraheem has a PhD in economics from Claremont Graduate University. He has authored a number of publications, reports, research papers, and books.