حنان سيد وريل

زميلة غير مقيمة

تُعدّ حنان سيد وريل أخصائية في صياغة مشاريع دولية وثقافية معقدة وتطويرها، مع التركيز على تحقيق الأهداف الاستراتيجية والمدنية والتجارية. تتمتع بأكثر من 25 سنة من الخبرة الدولية في القطاعين العام والخاص، بما في ذلك الفنون والثقافة، والتعليم، والبيئة، والطاقة والطيران.

تقدم وريل المشورة الثقافية والاستراتيجية والتنموية لعدد من المؤسسات، في الوقت الذي تعمل فيه أيضًا على إبرام الشراكات وحياكة العلاقات وتشييد المشاريع في منطقة الخليج، بناء على خبرتها السابقة في مجال الاستشارة الإدارية وريادتها لهذا المجال في نيويورك. وساهمت وريل، الناطقة باللغة العربية كلغتها الأم والمقيمة لفترة طويلة في الخليج، من خلال عملها في إنجاز العديد من المشاريع التي تعدّ الأكثر تأثيرًا في المنطقة بما في ذلك متحف جوجنهايم أبوظبي وجامعة نيويورك أبوظبي. وباتت حاليًا كبيرة ممثلي مؤسسة جوجنهايم آر. سولومون في أبوظبي، وهي المسؤولة عن التخطيط وتطوير لمتحف جوجنهايم أبوظبي في المنطقة الثقافية في السعديات.

وشغلت وريل مناصب رفيعة المستوى في حكومة أبوظبي أولتها مسؤولية وضع الاستراتيجية الملائمة، وتطوير، ووضع المخطط العام، وتصميم وتشييد كل من عملية توسيع مرافق مطار أبوظبي الدولي، وطيران الرئاسة، وهيئة البيئة-أبوظبي، ومراكز تأصيل ورعاية الحيوانات، والمحميات الطبيعية، والحدائق النباتية وحديقة الحيوانات البرية. ونالت شهادة بكالوريوس علوم في الهندسة المدنية وشهادة ماجستير علوم في الهندسة المدنية وإدارة هندسة البناء من جامعة ستانفورد. وتجدر الإشارة إلى أنها عضو في منتدى المرأة العالمي وغرفة التجارة الأمريكية في أبوظبي. وكانت عضوًا في مجالس إدارة مدرسة الجالية الأمريكية في أبوظبي، والبرنامج التوجيهي الخاص بجامعة نيويورك أبوظبي فضلًا عن لجنة الاختيار الخاصة ببرنامج منحة الشيخ محمد بن زايد للتعليم العالي في جامعة نيويورك أبوظبي.

منشورات content-type in which the post is published

الإمارات العربية المتحدة كمركز للفنون المعاصرة

منذ بداية الثمانينيات من القرن الماضي، ساهمت الإمارات العربية المتحدة في كل النقاشات الإقليمية والدولية حول الفن المعاصر.

Hanan Sayed Worrell

Non-Resident Fellow

Hanan Sayed Worrell is a specialist in the formulation and development of complex international and cultural projects, with an emphasis on strategic, civic, and business objectives. She has over 25 years of international experience in the public and private sectors, including arts and culture, education, environment, energy, and aviation.

Worrell provides cultural, strategic, and development advice to a number of institutions, while also establishing partnerships, relationships, and projects in the Gulf region, building on her earlier experience in management consulting with a leading practice in New York. As a native Arabic speaker and long-term resident of the Gulf, she has contributed professionally to several of the most impactful projects in the region including the Guggenheim Abu Dhabi and New York University Abu Dhabi. She is currently the senior representative for the Solomon R. Guggenheim Foundation in Abu Dhabi, with responsibilities for the planning and development of the Guggenheim Abu Dhabi museum in Saadiyat Cultural District.

Worrell has held senior positions in the Abu Dhabi government where she was responsible for the strategy, development, master planning, design, and construction of the Abu Dhabi International Airport expansion, Presidential Flight, Environment Agency Abu Dhabi, Conservation and Breeding Centers, Nature Reserves, Botanical Gardens, and Wildlife Park. She earned a Bachelor of Science in civil engineering and Master of Science in civil engineering and construction engineering management from Stanford University. She is a member of the International Women’s Forum and American Chamber of Commerce Abu Dhabi. She served on the boards of the American Community School of Abu Dhabi and the NYUAD Mentorship Program as well as the selection committee for the NYUAD Sheikh Mohamed bin Zayed Scholars Program.

Publications content-type in which the post is published

The UAE’s Emergence as a Hub for Contemporary Art

Executive Summary Since the early 1980s, the United Arab Emirates has been a contributor to both the regional and global conversations about contemporary art.