إسلام ودين

منشور المدونة content-type in which the post is published

مسلسلات رمضان السعودية تربط بين التطور الاقتصادي والمشاركة المدنية

تُظهر المبادرات الرمضانية هذا العام، والتي تركز على الإحساس بالانتماء المجتمعي والمساهمة في التنمية، كيفية اعتماد الحكومة السعودية المتزايد على المواطنين للقيام بدورهم في التحول المتواصل.

منشور المدونة content-type in which the post is published

الانضمام إلى كلوب هاوس: توجهات جديدة في وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي الخليجية

جاء تطبيق كلوب هاوس (Clubhouse) الجديد ليوفر مساحة مطلوبة للآراء المتنافسة ومواصلة النقاشات التي ظلت معلقة منذ سنوات في الخليج.

منشورات content-type in which the post is published

دعم السعودية لنهج "الإسلام المعتدل" يعزز جهود الإصلاح

يمكن النظر إلى نهج الإسلام المعتدل باعتباره استراتيجية شاملة لمعالجة الهواجس الإقليمية والمحلية للمملكة. وفي نفس الوقت إعادة تشكيل المشهد الديني والاجتماعي بما يتماشى مع الأهداف الاجتماعية والسياسية الجديدة للقيادة.

منشور المدونة content-type in which the post is published

أزمة قطر تثير جدلا إسلاميًا

تعد محاولة التنديد بقطر وقيادتها بسبب دعم النشاط الإسلامي والشبكات الجهادية من أهم جوانب أزمة الخليج الجارية، والتي تضم الإمارات العربية المتحدة والمملكة العربية السعودية والبحرين ومصر في محور رباعي ضد قطر.

منشور المدونة content-type in which the post is published

هل يلوح تقارب إيراني-خليجي في الأفق؟

اتّخذت رسميًا زيارة وزير الخارجية الكويتي صباح خالد الصباح إلى طهران في 25 كانون الثاني/ يناير صفة الاجتماع الثنائي ولكن كثرت التقارير التي أفادت أن شركاء الكويت في مجلس التعاون الخليجي ومن ضمنهم غريمة إيران الإقليمية الرئيسية، السعودية، سعت من خلالها إلى محاولة التواصل مع إيران.

منشور المدونة content-type in which the post is published

داعش تهدف لإسقاط الحكم في السعودية

أتت المجزرة المروّعة التي وقعت يوم العيد الوطني الفرنسي في مدينة نيس في فرنسا، والتي حصدت أرواح 84 شخصًا على الأقل على يد رجل يحمل الجنسيتين الفرنسية والتونسية كان يقود شاحنة مبرّدة تزن 19 طنًا ومزوّدًا بمسدس أوتوماتيكي، بعد أسابيع عدة من المذابح الإرهابية التي طالت العالم بأسره والتي تكاد تكون غير مسبوقة.

ادعمنا

من خلال تفحصها الدقيق للقوى التي تعمل على تشكيل المجتمعات الخليجية والأجيال الجديدة من القادة الناشئين، يعمل معهد دول الخليج العربية في واشنطن على تسهيل حصول فهم أعمق للدور المتوقع أن تلعبه دول هذه المنطقة الجيوستراتيجية في القرن الحادي والعشرين.

تعرف على المزيد

Islam and Politics

Blog Post content-type in which the post is published

Clerics Support Protesters’ Call for Reforms, Walk Fine Line in Iraqi Politics

The outcome of the upcoming parliamentary elections will be a test of clerical influence in Iraq and of the hold that protesters can continue to exert over Iraqi politics.

Publications content-type in which the post is published

Saudi Arabia Champions “Moderate Islam,” Underpinning Reform Efforts

Moderate Islam can be seen as a comprehensive strategy to tackle the kingdom’s regional and domestic concerns while at the same time reshaping the religious and social scene in line with the leadership’s new sociopolitical objectives.

Blog Post content-type in which the post is published

The Kuala Lumpur Summit Galvanizes Stronger OIC, Gulf Stand on Muslim Causes

The contest among Saudi Arabia, Turkey, Iran, and Malaysia over the symbolic leadership of the Muslim world places a heavier burden on these states to appear as champions of Muslim causes.

Blog Post content-type in which the post is published

Is an Iranian-Gulf Arab Rapprochement in the Works?

Kuwaiti Foreign Minister Sabah Khaled al-Sabah’s visit to Tehran on January 25 was officially billed as a bilateral meeting, but also widely reported to have included a broader outreach to Iran by Kuwait’s partners in the Gulf Cooperation Council, including Iran’s major regional rival, Saudi Arabia.

Blog Post content-type in which the post is published

A Ramadan Talk Show Spurs Religious Debate in Saudi Arabia

As Saudi Arabia embarks on Vision 2030, its comprehensive plan to confront oil dependence and meet the challenges of economic diversification and social change, there are signs that the leadership is opening space for much-needed religious debate.

Blog Post content-type in which the post is published

Embattled ISIL Targets Saudi Arabia

The appalling massacre on Bastille Day in Nice, France – in which at least 84 people were killed by a French-Tunisian man driving a 19-ton refrigerated truck and armed with an automatic pistol – capped off several weeks of virtually unprecedented terrorist carnage around the world.

Commentary content-type in which the post is published

Who Is a Muslim?

Donald J. Trump’s scandalous proposal that the United States bar entry to all Muslims — though he later clarified his view that American citizens and a few others might be allowed in — raises two fundamental but largely unaddressed questions: Who and what is a “Muslim”? Mr.

Support Us

Through its careful examination of the forces shaping the evolution of Gulf societies and the new generation of emerging leaders, AGSIW facilitates a richer understanding of the role the countries in this key geostrategic region can be expected to play in the 21st century.

Learn More